Central Oklahoma

Central Oklahoma Section

Central Oklahoma Member Recognition Meeting

Central Oklahoma Member Recognition Meeting

Central Oklahoma
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 8:00pm to Friday, January 19, 2018 - 8:00pm
Oklahoma City

Each year in January the Section recognizes our long-term members with a Certificate of Appreciation or a special award. 


This year the following members were recognized:

Steve Murrell, Tena & Lance Highfill, John & Susan Bowers, Donald Rogers, and Darward George received certificates recognizing their 10 years of membership.  Dirk & Sandi Shaw were recognized for their 15 years of membership, and Kathryn Newport Dew was recognized for her 20 years of membership.


Mack & Sandy Roark and Jim & Kathy Walker received a clock in the shape of the State of Oklahoma in recognition of their 25 years of membership.


The Section has 143 members with over 10 years of membership.


The Member of the Year Award was presented to Kenny Hoffman and Mike Dippel.


Kenny and Mike are very active Section Members and participate in all Section activities and special events.  Both are great photographers and they volunteer to take pictures at Section meetings and special events such as our annual Christmas dinner, car shows, Mercedes-Benz Day at Coffee & Cars, etc.  Their pictures help us document Section activities and are featured in our newsletter and Section event reports posted in our website.  Kenny also took the lead in organizing a special visit to Don Boulton’s Brass Era car collection.  They provide a great team effort in supporting our Section.